Vista and language packs

Discussions about stuff that isn't Hardware. Keep it legal, or at least vague enough to cover my ass if the lawyers gets on my case.
User avatar
DJDrDamage
Clan Pincushion
Posts: 799
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 9:45 am
Location: melbourne

Vista and language packs

Post by DJDrDamage » Wed Apr 02, 2008 8:30 am

it seems that you cannot install more than one language pack on Vista Business- once the default is chosen all others language files are deleted.
i cannot type in japanese on my computer.

so, i find now that the "Business" in Windows Business does not actually mean you are able to do business with people in other countries UNLESS they can understand your own default language...

for the privelege you must upgrade to Ultimate. talk about a step DOWN from Windows XP.

what a crock of sh$#t! :smt013 :smt013 :smt013 :smt013 :smt013 :smt013 :smt013 :smt013 :smt013 :smt013 :smt013 :smt013

User avatar
DJDrDamage
Clan Pincushion
Posts: 799
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 9:45 am
Location: melbourne

Re: Vista and language packs

Post by DJDrDamage » Wed Apr 02, 2008 8:41 am

damn- take that back... :Hangman:

it just seemed more roundabout, although probably wasn't, than XP...
bugger...