TeamSpeak 3 server

General News to be shown on front page
User avatar
Mort
Alpha-Forum Whore
Alpha-Forum Whore
Posts: 4232
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:40 pm

TeamSpeak 3 server

Postby Mort » Sun Apr 25, 2010 12:34 pm

We now have a TeamSpeak3 server up and running. I'm still learning how to best configure it, but it's there for using now. So go download the TS3 client and give it a go. Once we've all started to get the hang of it I'll shutdown the old TS2 server.

There is a 32bit and 64bit version of the client so go nuts:
http://www.teamspeak.com/?page=downloads

They also have a video tutorial on how to install and configure it:
http://www.youtube.com/teamspeak#p/u/1/-rxBYoW0FKc

Server details:
Server: clan.buddabudda.com
Port: 9987 (default)
Password: letmein

Discussion, comments, or tips can be posted in the following topic:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=1441
Image

User avatar
Jeff
Wielder of the holy hand grenade
Posts: 570
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 8:16 am
Location: Outside your house laying APM's

Re: TeamSpeak 3 server

Postby Jeff » Sun Apr 25, 2010 3:34 pm

Thanks Scott, I have 3 on my machine and its why I have not been on Teamspeak. So we will be catching up soon.

User avatar
KRaM
Clan Poet
Posts: 1436
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 7:04 am

Re: TeamSpeak 3 server

Postby KRaM » Sun Apr 25, 2010 3:53 pm

Just tried it and it wont pick up sound from my mic? TS2 still works fine.

Keith

User avatar
Mort
Alpha-Forum Whore
Alpha-Forum Whore
Posts: 4232
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:40 pm

Re: TeamSpeak 3 server

Postby Mort » Sun Apr 25, 2010 5:02 pm

Have you tried again since when I was on with you? I think there may have a problem with the server coz it had stopped working for me as well.

All seems to be good now though.
Image

User avatar
KRaM
Clan Poet
Posts: 1436
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 7:04 am

Re: TeamSpeak 3 server

Postby KRaM » Sun Apr 25, 2010 5:07 pm

Still no luck - works fine in TS2 though.

Keith

User avatar
Mort
Alpha-Forum Whore
Alpha-Forum Whore
Posts: 4232
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:40 pm

Re: TeamSpeak 3 server

Postby Mort » Sun Apr 25, 2010 5:19 pm

Does the test during setup register anything at all? Also check that it has the correct source for your mic selected under the Settings-Options-Capture-Capture Device and try the "Test" option in there.
Image

User avatar
Mort
Alpha-Forum Whore
Alpha-Forum Whore
Posts: 4232
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:40 pm

Re: TeamSpeak 3 server

Postby Mort » Thu Apr 29, 2010 7:22 pm

How's it going Keith? Have you got TS3 working properly or still having problems?
Image

User avatar
KRaM
Clan Poet
Posts: 1436
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 7:04 am

Re: TeamSpeak 3 server

Postby KRaM » Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:39 pm

Well sort of solved my probs. If I start up TS2 first and then TS3 the mic works - bizzare. Searched on the net for others with similiar issues with no luck. Could be something to do with the fact I dont use the on board sound card?

Keith

User avatar
Mort
Alpha-Forum Whore
Alpha-Forum Whore
Posts: 4232
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:40 pm

Re: TeamSpeak 3 server

Postby Mort » Mon May 17, 2010 11:26 am

So are we all good with the new TS3 server? Is there any reason we need to keep the old TS2 server alive anymore?
Image

User avatar
DJDrDamage
Clan Pincushion
Posts: 797
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 9:45 am
Location: melbourne

Re: TeamSpeak 3 server

Postby DJDrDamage » Mon May 17, 2010 12:27 pm

nostalgia?

nope...

User avatar
Piers
Comfortable with my sexuality
Comfortable with my sexuality
Posts: 1408
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 7:57 am
Location: Horse country

Re: TeamSpeak 3 server

Postby Piers » Thu May 20, 2010 10:18 pm

Dump it, we're not using it.

User avatar
Mort
Alpha-Forum Whore
Alpha-Forum Whore
Posts: 4232
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:40 pm

Re: TeamSpeak 3 server

Postby Mort » Sat May 22, 2010 7:23 pm

TS2 server is shutdown, and the few TS2 related bits on the main BB page have been removed also.
Image

User avatar
KRaM
Clan Poet
Posts: 1436
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 7:04 am

Re: TeamSpeak 3 server

Postby KRaM » Wed Jun 02, 2010 8:36 pm

Started TS3 tonight and it updated itself but now says the server doesnt match - should I roll back?

Keith

User avatar
Mort
Alpha-Forum Whore
Alpha-Forum Whore
Posts: 4232
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:40 pm

Re: TeamSpeak 3 server

Postby Mort » Wed Jun 02, 2010 9:49 pm

I just did the same thing.

Should all be fixed now, I just updated the server so no need to rollback
Image

User avatar
KRaM
Clan Poet
Posts: 1436
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 7:04 am

Re: TeamSpeak 3 server

Postby KRaM » Mon Oct 04, 2010 4:01 pm

When I log into the BB teamspeak server I get the attached - havent changed my server settings or anything.

[attachment=0]ts3.JPG[/attachment]

Que?

Keith
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests