Patch 1.5 updates required

For discussion of the BB stats code.
User avatar
Mort
Alpha-Forum Whore
Alpha-Forum Whore
Posts: 4232
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:40 pm

Re: Patch 1.5 updates required

Postby Mort » Sat Jul 19, 2008 9:07 am

I think the EA stats didn't update (on their side) for me at least. I played a game of Shingle CQ and Wake CQA last night and neither seem to have shown up properly.

I'll see if I have time to look at it again later today and check I'm not still missing something on the database.
Image

User avatar
Piers
Comfortable with my sexuality
Comfortable with my sexuality
Posts: 1408
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 7:57 am
Location: Horse country

Re: Patch 1.5 updates required

Postby Piers » Sat Jul 19, 2008 8:00 pm

You've probably got a database error - I just checked my stats direct off the EA server after playing a Shingle Assault Lines and it turns up as map 2-17 - I have stats like mbr-2-17 and all the other stats.

If you don't have 2-17 in the database you won't have updated properly.

Looks like NV & Conquest are both 0-17. Don't know about Wake yet, I've still only played CA for that.

Code: Select all

    [7] => H   mtt-2-10   mtt-2-11   mtt-2-12   mtt-2-14   mtt-2-17   mwin-2-10   mwin-2-11   mwin-2-12   mwin-2-14   mwin-2-17   mlos-2-10   mlos-2-11   mlos-2-12   mlos-2-14   mlos-2-17   mbr-2-10   mbr-2-11   mbr-2-12   mbr-2-14   mbr-2-17   msc-2-10   msc-2-11   msc-2-12   msc-2-14   msc-2-17

    [8] => D   23838   23016   22055   1496   302   23   16   19   3   0   5   13   6   0   1   36   68   61   6   4   320   413   395   10   4
Image

User avatar
Mort
Alpha-Forum Whore
Alpha-Forum Whore
Posts: 4232
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:40 pm

Re: Patch 1.5 updates required

Postby Mort » Sat Jul 19, 2008 10:17 pm

I didn't have a 2-17 in the database, so just created it.

However, I also just looked at the feed results for my player and there is no data for a field 2-17 for anything, so I wonder if maybe the server I was playing on didn't return the data for that round (yet?).
Image

User avatar
Piers
Comfortable with my sexuality
Comfortable with my sexuality
Posts: 1408
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 7:57 am
Location: Horse country

Re: Patch 1.5 updates required

Postby Piers » Sun Jul 20, 2008 8:13 am

Well, my stats are dead now too and I played that round of Shingle AL (2-17) yesterday. You might want to check the database import script's log to check for errors, there might be a few other fields they've added. (Remember, you don't get the new fields returned unless you've played a new map).

If Wake uses the standard schema it will be 0-16 for CA (& NV I guess) and 2-16 if there's an AL mode for it.
Image

User avatar
Mort
Alpha-Forum Whore
Alpha-Forum Whore
Posts: 4232
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:40 pm

Re: Patch 1.5 updates required

Postby Mort » Sun Jul 20, 2008 11:12 am

If the stats have an extra field returned that isn't in the DB, the the import will crash when it gets to that player and it stops doing anymore after that. That's how I've been working out when they add new fields. The server then also sends me an SMS message to tell me the import failed :)

At the moment, it looks like we are importing everything we are getting just fine. I'm suspecting that EA are stuffing up at their end and not sending/receiving the values. Given they have only just now managed to start capturing/sending the stats for the extra maps, I'd say they are still having teething troubles.

It does however look like we are the *only ones* who have even managed to get the new map stats! EA doesn't have the new maps on the official site, or in-game. 2142-stats has the maps listed but no values returned.
http://www.2142-stats.com/mort+stats.html

2142-stats do however have the maps/game modes listed, and it matches what I setup yesterday. I also looked at the map description files in the 2142 game directory and it shows all the different game modes as well.

I think now we just wait...
Image

User avatar
Piers
Comfortable with my sexuality
Comfortable with my sexuality
Posts: 1408
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 7:57 am
Location: Horse country

Re: Patch 1.5 updates required

Postby Piers » Mon Jul 21, 2008 11:04 am

That doesn't explain why a stat return from EA contains the data and our tables don't though.

I'll email you the most recent import statement for my stats - it has 621 fields and that doesn't include extra modes for Wake, if there are any.

EDIT:

Hold on ,the stats are there now, but never showed up in the last day/week check of the tables.
Image

User avatar
Mort
Alpha-Forum Whore
Alpha-Forum Whore
Posts: 4232
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:40 pm

Re: Patch 1.5 updates required

Postby Mort » Tue Jul 22, 2008 12:38 am

Looking here for Shingle
\Program Files\Electronic Arts\Battlefield 2142\mods\bf2142\Levels\Operation_Shingle\Info\Operation_Shingle.desc
and here for Wake:
\Program Files\Electronic Arts\Battlefield 2142\mods\bf2142\Levels\Wake_Island_2142\Info\wake_island_2142.desc

indicates:
Shingle has Conquest, No Vehicles, and Assault Lines as game modes
Wake has Conquest Assault

Looking in the server.zip file for each map there is a game modes directory which seems to present all the possible options, but in the case of Wake for example it would appear that Conquest and Conquest Assault are treated as the same "game mode" for stats, but may just have slightly different rules. Like No Vehicles is still a normal Conquest game from the stats side of things.

From what I can determine, Wake is the only map that has Conquest Assault (rather than Conquest, or Assault Lines) but I'm not entirely sure what the rules are for that yet. I think it was something like you can't capture the main base until you have all the other or something to prevent the old sneak around to the back manouver.
Image

User avatar
Piers
Comfortable with my sexuality
Comfortable with my sexuality
Posts: 1408
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 7:57 am
Location: Horse country

Re: Patch 1.5 updates required

Postby Piers » Tue Jul 22, 2008 8:46 am

Assault Lines is the main base locked mode until all others captured. Did EA ever explain Conquest Assault??
I think you're right; CA, CQ & NV are all mode 0 for stats.

Good work getting it all turned around so fast.
Image

User avatar
Mort
Alpha-Forum Whore
Alpha-Forum Whore
Posts: 4232
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:40 pm

Re: Patch 1.5 updates required

Postby Mort » Tue Jul 22, 2008 9:21 am

Piers wrote: Did EA ever explain Conquest Assault??
Not that I can find... This is the only reference I can find that anyone has attempted!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Battlefield_2142#Conquest
In Conquest Assault, which is identical to normal Assault in both its coding and function, the PAC starts with one uncapturable flag (an immobile titan), while the EU starts off with the rest of the flags and an immobile titan which can be captured by PAC.

Which tells us pretty much stuff all really.
Image


Return to “The Buddabudda Stats system”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests