TF2 tips and tricks...

Mort
Alpha-Forum Whore
Alpha-Forum Whore

TF2 tips and tricks...

Postby Mort » Mon Sep 24, 2007 9:50 am

This is actually a lot harder than it looks. There's a big guy with a big gun in the way most of the time.
http://www.penny-arcade.com/comic/2007/09/21

KRaM
Clan Poet

Postby KRaM » Mon Sep 24, 2007 10:46 pm

Well as far as I can see good engineers are crucial to winning as they cut down travel time so much with their teleporters, support their team mates with the dispensers and defend points with the turrets.

Thats assuming of course the engineers on your team are actually doing any of that rather than running around building turret guns on a continual basis.

Easy class to pick up points with as well.

Keith

Jeff
Wielder of the holy hand grenade

Postby Jeff » Tue Sep 25, 2007 6:50 am

While my best game so far has been as an engineer I have been enjoying Demoman. The most annoying players in the game are playing Scout and Spy though but you have to be good at speed shooting or knifing.
The object of war is not to die for your country but to make the other bastard die for his.

KRaM
Clan Poet

Postby KRaM » Tue Sep 25, 2007 6:53 am

If freindly fire is off I often give a team mate a quick blast to see if they are as spy or not - works a treat.

Keith

Mort
Alpha-Forum Whore
Alpha-Forum Whore

Postby Mort » Tue Sep 25, 2007 8:43 am

I got stabbed by a spy about 5 times in a row last night... made him my nemesis of course, but I could swear he was invisible the whole time, even when it did the zoom in thing on the person who kills you.

I'll have to try the spy thing a bit now that I'm starting to get some sort of feel for it all.

KRaM
Clan Poet

Postby KRaM » Tue Sep 25, 2007 8:49 am

Another thing to help ID spys is to keep an eye on the player names - whenever they go into disguise mode they seem to get the name of the player closest to them - so if there are two KRaMs and I am one of them I know to start blasting.

Keith

Brad